Spotted! Imagen by Rack Brautigan

I disover Imagen accidentaly via flikckr. The other day I noticed little sneak peek on Rack Brautigan’s photostream of her new upcoming skin and I fall in love.
Hand drawn two beauties Iris and Lia is latest release from Imagen.Both skins comes in 12 make-ups option, 2 skintones in Iris ( este & norte) and 4 in Lia (este norte oeste and natural), with tintable brows. I’m showing them both in este tone. Let’s take a bit closer look on them.

imagen1

Bodyshading is very light and natural, details are not screaming. Skin seems to be mix of very light schimmerish and creamish. Iris is having well done freckless not only on face but also on some body parts. Lia is having clear skin with some occasionally beautymarks on face.

imagen2

As I meantioned before in 12 makeup options there is plenty of options. Nice balance of natural and a bit extraordinary styles and everyone in nicely done and fashionable taste.
As always I choosed few my favs and this time tried a bit different way of presenting.
Iris due to cute freckles catched my eye in more natural makeups (natural brillo and pasion) and with a bit stronger accent on lips (rouge):

mosaic8376259

Lia is a bit different. When I’m finding Iris in very natural and gentle look Lia remind me a bit of more ‘plastic’ and cool look (in good meaning of course). Here I rather prefer colourful and funny looks (aguamarina, fiesta, vamp):

mosaic3625256

Both skins are very reasonable priced or even a bit modest as for their quality. Avaible single and in 4 themes packs. At Imagen Mainstore you will find also previous skin Eve, some eyes, clothes and poses.
Definetly my fav for cute and casual looks.

Try demos yourself!

❤ F.

5 Responses to “Spotted! Imagen by Rack Brautigan”


  1. 1 britta February 4, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    i have to ask, where do you get your eyes?
    they are stunning!

  2. 2 flutterdabutter February 4, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    They are from old Minnu Palen’s line, not avaible anymore tho but there is two new lines with some good ones 🙂

  3. 3 Mae February 8, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    I came across Imagen a while ago and fell in love with the Norte tone. Finding quality pale skins has been an obsession of mine (it can be quite difficult; there’s often paper white pale or pale that doesn’t really look pale to me), and Imagen’s Norte is that “just right” shade of pale I was seeking!

  4. 4 Ronnie May 9, 2013 at 12:15 am

    Wow that was odd. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not
    writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say fantastic blog!


  1. 1 Inner sexy secretary – *new* Imagen skin. « !Skin love! Trackback on October 15, 2009 at 10:08 am

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 46,250 skin lovers

