Skins Evolution: Gala Phoenix

I’m late… and in adance sorry for some grammar mistakes or typos but in storm of emotions and due to such long time wich passed since I wrote something that long in english it’s best I can do.

Honestly I was  trying to write that review since two weeks. After reading such well-done review by Dove Swanson I asked myself – do I really have something more to say to have reason to bore you with another Curio’s new release review? I think (or rather I hope) I do, actually.
Unfortunatly I dont own any of ‘old’ Gala’s but I do own generation with wich she present on Skin Fair last year and next makeups. I must admit I had totally different vision of this post at the begining. I decided to try show you Evolution of Gala Phoenix’s skins – starting from amazing ‘second debut’ (at least for me) till now with brand 3 new (and now actually 4, she released beauty Sunny today) faces with brand new body. Fans of Curio skins always admire that ‘shine’ on skins and subtle body shading and details. It’s still there but in sligthly new look and expressivness.
Let’s start with the face – for most of us the most important part of the skin. To show excatly how Gala’s face evolutioned I decided to put together 6 ‘faces’:

revgalafaces
Begining from the left first three are ‘old’ Gala’s and next are new – Breeze, Lovely and Vixen. All old Gala’s are shown in the same skintone (opaline), and they suppouse to be the same ‘face’, however we can see differences.The first one is ‘Dew’ almost pure and very delicate, this makeup was released as first with many others. Next released ‘Nocturnal’ was released while Curio sim opening. It’s a bit lighter than previous ones and lighting is more distinct (especially nose area). Next one is Prune, one of 4 Holiday’s releases – even more visiable difference in lighting and a bit darker shadows. I think at this step we can see announcement for new techniques and look of Gala’s skins. Body didn’t change much but face did and it was a little signs of what’s to come.
And here we are – brand new ‘Vibrant‘ line is released and Gala is on two levels higher (bravo!). Breeze, Lovely and Vixen won hearts of Gala’s fan and brings much more new ones.
revgalanews
Three new faces with one completly new body.  Fans of wonderfull ‘shine’ won’t be dissapointed because it’s still here with even more intensity. However I’m a bit dissapointed myself a bit – shine stayed but also I notice a bit of ‘body oil’. We can excuse it that summer is closer with big steps but I think it’d rather become new SL skins trend, from now one it’s now on it’s not only identiciation of Redgrave skins but in a bit lighter and subtle version many newly released skins too. I miss ‘old and first’ Gala’s shine with a bit smoothness and mat impression, but we can’t have everything, right? With new ‘shine’ new skins brought a bit more realistic and detailed body shading (since I didn’t go nude and showed every little detail I reccomend to check Dove’s review where she is perfectly showing EVERYTHING including butthole *winks to Dove*):
revgalabody
We read in Dove’s review (I know it’s like third time I refer to someone’s review but it really inspired me to show ‘evolution of skin’) that new Vibrant skins are perfect in their imperfections. I wouldn’t say that but it’s deffinetly thing of your personall preferences BUT I must admit it’s very interesting effect. Since we are rounded by perfectly shaded and detailed skin it would be nice finally has something wich a bit more reflect RL and make it all more real.
The body is the same but faces are completly different. Few basic facts: skins come in 4 skintones – Acorn, Sundust, Petal and Moonbeam BUT all makeups options (6 in every skin with 2 options for lips colour) comes in Light and Dark version wich give kind of eight tones.  I can’t really choose my favourite because I like something in every single one:
revgalafavmakeups
*Breeze – here shown in Petal [Light] Robin’s Egg 1. What I noticed first was brows wich remind me a lot of old ones, then lips – perfectly rounded and full with few stunning lighting and shading imperfections, wich actually make it all more real. Lovely freckles perfectly fit whole look.
*Lovely – shown in Sundust [Dark] Pure 1. Face is more matt, chin visable rounded and lips a bit smaller. Breeze looks quiet happy but Lovely’s brows and a bit lip’s cornes moved down make it more melancholy and sad looked. I actually look lie crying but as little drama queen I love it.
*Vixen – shown in Moonbeam [Dark] Mink 1. A bit glammy and sad look, smaller nose and perfect glossy lips make me feel most ‘myself’ Face is more fierce and glamour.
I’d like to admit that on pictures I do not wear any prim lashes, they are painted on skin (and here another connexion to old Gala’s where in last two release we got painted lashes).
To not bore you to death I suum up – I was big fan on Skin Fair Gala Phoenix release and I think I am still her fan now. I don’t quiet like new ‘shine’ or few highly detailed elements but looking on all steps we could observe in her skins evolution I am impressed with what Gala spoiled us in new (giant) release. I definetly do reccomend you all to try them if you haven’t already and I’m a bit speechless when I try to imagine with what she surpize us next.

❤ F.

21 Responses to “Skins Evolution: Gala Phoenix”


  1. 1 Thema Felix March 12, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    Very thorough review! Great visuals 🙂

  2. 2 Thema Felix March 13, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Very thorough review! Great visuals 🙂
    Sorry, forgot to add great post! Can’t wait to see your next post!

  3. 3 Д May 22, 2009 at 7:48 am

    Отличная статья Спасибо огромное

  4. 4 latest news o September 19, 2014 at 6:01 am

    It’s nearly impossible to find experienced people in this particular topic, however, you seem like you know what
    you’re talking about! Thanks

  5. 5 adobe acrobat xi pro serial number September 21, 2014 at 12:09 am

    Hi there to every body, it’s my first visit of this weblog; this
    blog includes remarkable and genuinely good material in support of readers.

  6. 6 Dragons World Cheats September 21, 2014 at 11:48 am

    Hi there to all, the contents present at this website are actually remarkable for people knowledge, well,
    keep up the good work fellows.

  7. 7 Layne September 25, 2014 at 6:38 am

    Herpes disorder is frequently stretching through sores.

  8. 8 custom glock slide plate covers September 26, 2014 at 8:09 am

    Aw, this was a really good post. Finding the time and actual efort to generate a really
    good article… butt whawt can I say… I put things off a whole lot and
    never manage to get anything done.

  9. 9 website templates photography September 29, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    Thank you for any other informative web site. The place else may just I
    am getting that kind of information written in such an ideal approach?
    I have a mission that I am simply now working on, and I’ve been at the look
    out for such information.

  10. 10 vaginalthrushanswer.blogspot.com October 4, 2014 at 3:24 am

    Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and
    I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the last part
    🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  11. 11 ways to improve your vision naturally October 5, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    I am in fact pleased to read this web site posts
    which contains plenty of valuable information, thanks for providing these statistics.

  12. 12 evergram.zendesk.com October 9, 2014 at 4:40 am

    An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague
    who has been conducting a little homework on this.
    And he actually ordered me breakfast due to the fact that I found
    it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!

    But yeah, thanx for spending the time to talk about this subject here
    on your web page.

  13. 13 www.Howtodrawmanga.guru October 16, 2014 at 1:12 am

    Welcome to our website on easy money making by “clickbank”.

    Firstly, there’re shown to be powerful on the webpage as well as
    inside affiliate internet marketing, too. Your predominant goal here is to provide
    your guests good quality content in regards to the things
    they are interested in.

  14. 14 ninja saga hack version March 5, 2015 at 5:27 pm

    Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my
    web site so i got here to return the desire?.I’m trying to find things to improve my website!I suppose
    its adequate to use some of your ideas!!

  15. 15 hp android Samsung terbaru September 29, 2015 at 3:43 am

    Even so, not to defeated by Apple company, Google have got moved quickly to update their Computer itself
    for supplements and help companies like Talkabout and
    New samsung get their own tablets to the market very quickly.
    Through the use of virtualization, the particular systems may be set up in a cloud or virtual server cluster with all software applications and data easily available on a per user
    basis. When a driver gets involved in an accident, he can rely on the camera images as evidence of what happened during the accident.

  16. 16 internet marketing October 1, 2015 at 2:36 pm

    Superb, what a weblog it is! This weblog provides useful facts to us, keep
    it up.


  1. 1 Curio, continued. « !Skin love! Trackback on August 21, 2009 at 4:17 pm
  2. 2 Surely Young Review Trackback on September 13, 2014 at 9:54 pm
  3. 3 hennepin county family law forms Trackback on September 21, 2014 at 1:04 pm
  4. 4 Family Guy The Quest for Stuff hack Family Guy The Quest for Stuff cheats Family Guy The Quest for Stuff free Family Guy The Quest for Stuff Clams and Coins Family Guy The Quest for Stuff hack tool Family Guy The Quest for Stuff hack tool download Family Trackback on October 21, 2014 at 12:36 pm
  5. 5 cool cookie jars Trackback on October 21, 2014 at 4:49 pm

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 46,264 skin lovers

